Muave Midi

Summer is here!  I’ve been extremely busy on my clothing line.  As some of you know, I started my business 6 months ago and things have been going quite well. It’s hard to be the main person in charge because everyone that works for you needs you all the time.  A lot of times its hard to sit down and get that moment to sew for myself or the new collection. When I don’t get the chance to sew for myself, I love to wear skirts from own line (@tjsewercollection). And this one gets a lot of use.

muaveSo you guys should already know this by now but black is my favorite color and its a must for me to wear with almost everything. So ofcourse I had to pair a basic black tee with my midi skirt.  I decided to add some pops of color with my shoes and necklace.

muave2

I love the look of midi skirts because they are so lady like and classy.  You can never go wrong with looking classy!

muave3I personally think that midi skirts flatter everyone. What are your thoughts?  I always hear (majority from my beautiful plus size women) that midi skirts don’t look good on them.  I wholeheartedly disagree. Comment below and tell me what you think.

4 thoughts on “Muave Midi

  1. I agree with you. I have looked at sites such as Eloquii, Lane Bryant, and Simply B and saw how flattering midi’s looked on the models but also shoppers uploaded photos. and was amazed at well put together and how creative these plus women were at styling their midis.

    Like

Leave a Reply

