From Small to Successful Handmade Business

So a lot of you that follow my blog own a business where you actually hand make your products to sell to your customers.  Sometimes we all get into that slump where we need someone or something to inspire us.  A few weeks ago my friend and I decided to take a road trip to Richmond, VA and while there we found this store that was so inspiring. I decided to vlog the trip because I wanted you all to be inspired as well. The vlog that I filmed shows that we all are starting small now, but with hard work and determination we can eventually grow our business, hire employees, and open a store front. Wouldn’t that be a dream?!  It may be hard to believe it now, but the world is at our feet.  It sounds cliché, but we can have anything we want if we believe we can. How so?  If I believe I can own my own business, I will do my research, network, connect with small business owners, and do any and everything I can to get myself there.  You cannot go anywhere with just a thought. Have a plan. Take some action.  We can do it!  Let’s get inspired.

What inspires you?  Where do you go for inspiration?  Comment below and share your thoughts with all of us. We’d love to hear from you.

9 thoughts on “From Small to Successful Handmade Business

  1. You have inspired me! Although I have sewn for over 35 years, you girls modern take on fabric and fashions have inspired me. The fact that your blogs have grown so quickly also inspires me as I struggle to get followers! Good luck in all your endeavors!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just recently (couple years) started sewing and I LOVE it. Although, I just enjoy sewing for myself at this time I enjoy seeing people that I follow grow their brand, blog, and craft. It makes me giddy like a family member has found success. I am wishing you all the success you can handle.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am inspired by this generation of doers. I look at the things created by small businesses or stay at home mothers trying to keep busy and I am blown away. I am in the process of getting off the ground myself, and to do this while working a full time and having a new baby it does get tough. I just remind myself that it has been done before, and if I want to create beautiful things it will be worth the trials and tribulations. Congrats to you, Tab!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You can definitely do it. . When I started my business, I was working full time as an accountant and it was so extremely hard. Now, THANK GOD I can afford to work from on on my clothing label. I wish you success on your business!

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Thanks for sharing this. I am inspired by creating. every time I make a piece I am reminded that I do love this. I can serve others with my gift and I can grow.

    Also I am inspired when I read and hear stories such as yours and your journey so far. Like minded spirits do attract.

    Fabric inspires me too! I go crazy in the fabric store.. thats how I know..lol
    Cultivating my gifting is key. Thanks for sharing.

    All the best!
    UtaC

    Like

Leave a Reply

