DIY Joggers

 So the trend for Fall/ Winter fashion is sporty wear and you’ve probably seen it all over the runway, celebs, and your favorite bloggers. Jogger pants are a part of that sporty look, but why not go outside of the box and pick a print that wouldn’t typically be used for this type of look.
jog3These pants are comfortable and depending on the print that you choose, you can easily look pulled together if you just throw on something as simple as a t-shirt like I did with my look. My shirt was a bit long, so I tied a knot in the back.  I say that this is a must have for back to school kids, whether in elementary, middle, or high school. I created this for my daughter (HERE & HERE) and for my son (HERE). This pants are also great for moms that are always on the run trying to keep up with family duties.
jog21 jog

Top: Forver 21// Pants: DIY// Shoes: JustFab

The fabric that I chose was a sateen with a bit of stretch. It was purchased from JoAnn Fabrics and if you are interested, I created a tutorial for these pants a couple weeks back. You can check it out here?

What are your thoughts on the sports wear trend?

signature

 

6 thoughts on “DIY Joggers

  1. I really like these!!! I’m thinking about making them this weekend. How much fabric did you use for these?

    Question: When you buy fabric, how much do you typically buy of a print/style?

    Like

  2. This is amazing !! Okay, this weekend I’m officially taking my 50% off JoAnn coupon and I’m hunting this fabric down. Feel free to share where you found shoes that matched so perfectly 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

