Get Ready With Me: OOTD Photos

As a fashion blogger you always have to make sure that everything is perfect and appealing for your viewers.  A lot goes into being a blogger that a lot of people just don’t know about. I need to a “Behind the Scenes” post!  Comment below if you would like to see what it takes to becoming a blogger. Anyhow, because I don’t have a team of people helping me get my hair and makeup ready for my Outfit of the Day (OOTD) photos that I must take, I have to do it myself.  And trust me…I need it! LOL!
So today, I wanted to show you how I apply my makeup.  As far as my skin, I have dry, sensitive skin? If you do, comment below so that I don’t feel alone because I feel like everyone has oily skin and not me.  I have really bad exzema too. I had in on my both my cheeks so bad and I was so embarrassed to go to my classes. I finally figured out how to tame it and I haven’t had a flare up on my face for a year now. Yay!
grwm2

Products Used:
Lips: Smith’s Minted Rose Lip Balm
NYX Lip liner in Nude Truffle
Rimmel Kate Moss #17

Skin Complexion: Philosophy’s Hope in a Jar Sunscreen & Moisturizer
Philosophy’s The Present Invisible Skin Perfector & Primer
Philosophy’s Hope in a Jar A to Z Cream
MAC Pro Longwear Concealer

Contour: Sephora Mattifying Compact Foundation in Deep

Highlight: Benefit’s Watt’s Up Highlighter in Soft Focus

Bronzer: Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer in Park Ave Princess

Eyebrows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade
Nuance Brow Kit
ELF Eyebrow Treat & Tame in Deep

Eyes: Sephora Mattifying Compact Foundation in Deep
NYX Dance the Tides
Rimmel The Max Bold Curves Extreme Volume & Lift Mascara
Loreal Voluminous False Fiber Lashes
MAC Blacktrack
Loreal Linear Intense Felt Tip Eyeliner

Blush: NYX Cream Blush in Natural

Thanks for stopping by!

signature

10 thoughts on “Get Ready With Me: OOTD Photos

  1. I would like to see a behind the sceen video about being a blogger. I wanted to start blogging and was unsure of exactly how much work it invovles. I wanted to start doing with hopes that it would help me grow my business and I would be able to do that fulltime instead of working for someone else fulltime.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YES!!!! I have the SAME skin with the same excema. I find products with camphor or menthol keeps the rash off my face… Like noxema, vicks and eucalyptus oil.

    I would pay for oily skin at my age. Because then I wouldn’t have excema or wrinkles… not that I have them…

    Like

  3. Yes, yes, absolutely…. whatever topics you choose… I believe you have put your heart and soul and research into it…. and best of all… the topics are always simple ones… nothing too complicated. Love your blog!

    Like

  4. I would love to see a behind the scene life of a blogger! I’m thinking of starting a blog and would like to know a bit more of what it takes in the blogging world!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

