Origami

So back in the Spring, I made an open back top that I absolutely fell in love with.  I loved it so much, that I wanted to make something similar to transition into the Fall. So. I drafted a pattern out of a top that I already owned and came up with this Origami top.  I vlogged my entire process for a video that I will later post. It’s going to be titled “Behind the Scenes of a DIY Fashion Blogger”.  I wanted to show you my creative process, and you’ll see me drafting patterns and coming up with ideas for my blog and YouTube, but more info will come out once the video is out which will be in a few weeks.  I’ve been doing quite well with the consistency of my videos.  I have a video set for every week as of lately, so be sure to subscribe to my channel if you haven’t yet.

origami

Enough with the side rambling.  So like I said, I drafted the pattern to make this top, but I will show you in how to make it with a pattern in a future tutorial which will be released in a bout 2 weeks. (Mark your calendars)  This is a loose fitting top.  I love the peek of skin on the lower back because it’s just enough.  If you are not a fan of showing skin at all, you can easily make this top a bit longer to where the cutout hits your bottom.
origamiThe fabric that I chose for this top is a sateen.  It has a small amount of stretch and it has a nice, satiny finish.  For this top, you don’t necessarily need any stretch. You can make this top with 100% cotton if you like because of the open back, it allows for a lot of movement without the wrinkles.
origami1

a452eda4c481ecf432583e8630b9d847

origami5   origami81origami6origami91origami7 Top: DIY (Fabric purchased from JoAnn Fabrics)//Earrings: Zales// Necklace: Aldo// Pants: American Eagle// Purse: Marshalls// Rings: Charming Charlie// Wedding Band// White Heels: Charlotte Russe// Blue Heels: JustFab

signature

6 thoughts on “Origami

  1. I love this top. I have a big bum and usually like tops to cover it but I like this and want to make it lol. Is there a video on this top. Just found you today and I am so glad I did.

    Like

    • Hi. Thank so much and I have to say…You MUST make this top! Its so flattering on women with booties. Lol! The tutorial is scheduled for next Monday. Im currently esiting it now. Be sure to subscribe to my blog. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

