Tailored

So, as some of you may know, I graduated from college back in June so now I am currently in job hunt mode. Well, not really so much a job; I’m looking for a career that I would enjoy. This post is my ode to that career women I dream of being.
tailI’m very ambitious. I want it all! When I do start working, I’m still going to keep my blog up and running. I’ve built this thing from the ground up and don’t plan on stopping anytime soon. I really enjoy blogging and I feel like I can manage it all. I’ve managed it while I was in school full time, so I hope it’s no different.
tail2
So this outfit is a bit more on the business casual side because of the bright colored shoes.  I love fuchsia and navy blue paired together. It’s just a beautiful coupling. The neutral animal print purse adds a more classic and high-end look to the entire outfit.  Besides the shoes being my favorite part of the outfit, my second fav is the skirt. Can you believe that it was only $10?! Yep!  I love the box pleat in the front and the belt that it came with is so modern and chic. The fabric is so beautiful and soft and I love that it allows you to look professional yet fashionable as well. I purchased the skirt from JC Penney. I think so many people have turned away from JCP. I don’t understand why though. They have such amazing clothing at amazing prices. I remember last year buying a tuxedo blazer for only $2. It was brand new with absolutely nothing wrong with it. JCP is definitely one of my favorite stores to shop. Do you shop there?
tail3

I love that my entire outfit was on clearance. My top was only $4. A crispy white button-up is a classic and must have in everyone’s wardrobe. My purse was around $6. An animal printed bag is such a fun added touch to any outfit. This  is also a staple that should be in a every woman’s closet. My skirt I mentioned above and lastly, I cannot forget my shoes. JustFab was having a buy 1 get 1 free deal so I jumped right on it.  A fun-colored shoe is a must have for those days when you want to dress up and hang out with the girls or a fun date with your guy. If you don’t have any of these classic pieces, I won’t be mad if you stop reading my blog and go get them for your closet now. It’s soooo needed, so I’ll understand.
tail1So what is your work uniform? What do you wear to work? I’d love to know. Also, I wanna to know, what is your dream job? Are you working there currently?
Thanks for stopping by! XOXO

Top: The Loft// Skirt: JC Penney// Purse: Target// Heels: JustFab// earrings: Charlotte Russe//  Lipstick: Milani Uptown Muave// Eyes: Urban Decay Naked

signature

5 thoughts on “Tailored

  1. Tabitha I love this outfit and I look like this on a day to day basis. I am nurse working on the administrative side of healthcare and I LOVE MY CAREER!!!
    It feels so good to get up and do what I love everyday….helping others!
    I always wanted a career where I could dress up (or down) depending on my mood. I love the versatility it provides and all the compliments I get on my fashion choices. Everyone around here loves my shoe collection!! Thanks for this awesome post!
    Enjoy your day and HAPPY CAREER HUNTING!!! Congrats on the graduation….YOU ROCK!!!

    Like

  2. Tabitha! You inspire me so much. I am grateful to have met you through “cyber space”. I am currently doing my dream as work. I don’t even consider it work. I love what I do and I love making people happy. I get to buy LOTS of fabric and share it with the world. I do not make a lot of money, that’s not what I am about. Although I’d love to keep it growing! The BEST part of selling fabric is when people share pics of what they’ve made with the fabric I’ve shipped them. Even though I work from home I still get up every morning and do full on makeup everyday….I’m worth it!

    Thanks for letting us (readers) share our story’s too.

    Beautiful outfit. GREAT shoes…as always!

    Xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

