Totally in the Mood

A brand new school year is around the corner, so I wanted to kick off August with my ode to ” Back to School”.
moodNot that I would recommend anyone to wear any “hot” pants to school or anything, but how cute are these? The hottest color for Summer was neon so why not transition it into Fall? I am!  What I love about the trends lately is, it’s all about doing what you want and however you feel you want to dress. If you want to wear a not so traditional color for that particular season you can do it. If you prefer that rolled out of bed look like I do, do it! It’s all about creating your own trends.
mood3To create the shorts, I used McCalls 6848. Yes, it is a pajamas pattern, but like I’ve always been telling you, you have to think outside the box. You don’t have to actually use the pattern for the purpose that it’s suggesting. I mean, you can use these to sleep in because they are quite comfortable, but you can also easily make these with other comfortable, fun, printed or solid color fabrics for your out and about style. You definitely need neon fabric in your life though. I got mine from Glam Fabrics.  Check out the shop. She added some very cute knit fabrics as well. These shorts are extremely easy and fast to make. I think they took about 1.5 hours. so you know what that means…Instant Gratification!
mood5So when I saw this jacket, I instantly fell in love. I love the whole high school varsity jacket vibe it gives off. The front and back of the jacket has that soft wool feel to it and the sleeves are a faux white leather. You guys know how much I love black and white. The best part about the jacket was that it was on clearance for only $25. Steal!
mood@I have to talk about my hair. My hair has been so good to me lately. I’ve been really trying to take care of it so that it can grow fast. Do you remember when I cut all of my hair off last year? (I was going through some thangs. LOL!) I’m definitely going to do a separate blog post on what I’ve been using on my hair lately to help it grow and stay hydrated.  Whatever I’ve been doing, it’s been working and I’m happy about it.
mood2mood1T-Shirt: Mood Fabrics//Sunnies: JCPenney// Shorts: DIY// Jacket: H&M// Heels: Target

Thanks for stopping by. XOXO
signature

7 thoughts on “Totally in the Mood

Leave a Reply

