Tropical Safari

 Summa Summa Summa Time…
We are in the middle of Summer and who in the world wants it to end? Not this girl! So….guess what? I made this skirt about 3-4 months ago. I know I know. As amazing as it is, how in the world could I have let this this baby slip away? Well, it’s the middle of summer and I felt that now was the perfect time to show her off.
safari6So ofcourse I found my fabric at my favorite fabric shop on Etsy; GlamFabrics. No surprise right? LOL! I definitely stocked up from that pretty little shop.  You should too! There are so many hidden gems there! You can check it out HERE. Anyhow, I’ve totally been geeking over pleats for the past few months and I wanted to somehow do something different than your typical gathered skirt. So pleats it was!
safari3 Lets talk about this tote!! I’ve had this thing for 2 years and NEVER used it. I mean seriously….Have I lost my mind?  I love it! Especially with this outfit.  Its a perfect beach bag that gives me a bit of a Moroccan vibe. Cute!
safari5 So as far as the pleats in this skirt. If you didn’t know they are specifically called box pleats. They aren’t too difficult.  Here are a few tutorials that I found on Pinterest that could help you get started. Check HERE and HERE.
safari4safarisafari7

Tank: Old Navy// Skirt: DIY// Necklace: Charlotte Russe// Tote Bag, Sunnies, & Watch: Target// Heels: JC Penney

So what are your thoughts on pleated skirts? Love ’em or hate ’em? Comment below! Thanks for stopping by!

signature

13 thoughts on “Tropical Safari

  1. Thanks for the link love to my tutorial! 🙂 That skirt is abso-freaking-lutely gorgeous–totally my style too.
    Love your blog by the way–great to see more cheapie bloggers popping up all over the place! 😀
    Demi | carbonchic.com.au

    Like

  2. Pingback: Favorite Summer Looks | Cheap but Chic

Leave a Reply

