DC Adventures

So every other month or so my husband and I take a trip to DC to visit our best friends.  Every time we go, we always have the best time.  For this particular trip, we wanted to basically relax and get our minds off of the stresses in our busy lives.  So what did I wear?  Remember, when I’m outside of my blogger mindset, I incorporate black in every outfit.  I either wear black from head to toe or I will incorporate it into what I’m wearing.  Now that I think about it, I do sprinkle a few black pieces here on my blog but not as much as I usually wear it in real life. (I’ll go into detail with why I wear color on my blog but not as much in real life at a later time.)
blk9Because we were doing a lot of walking, I decided that I was going to be as comfortable as possible.  I decided that I was going to play up my makeup as my fashion statement in my outfits.

Look #1
blk1 blk2 blk3Dress: Target
Shoes: H&M
Necklace: Charlotte Russe
Nail Polish: Sephora Formula X in Relentless
Lip Color: Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Showy Flamboyante
Lip Color: Sephora Luster Matte in Magenta Luster

So I started using a new foundation and my skin has improved 110%! I used to have small bumps all over my face (irritation from several different foundations) and dry patches (eczema) on my cheeks.  I’ll do a separate post on that though. I filmed a “Get Ready with Me” so that will be posted soon.

Look #2
blk6 blk7 blk8

Top: TJ Maxx
Pants: Lauren Conrad for Kohl’s
Sandals: TJ Maxx
Lipcolor: MAC Pink Plaid
Lip Gloss: NYX Butter Gloss in Peaches and Cream

So while in DC, my fellow Pretty Girls Sew co-founder told me she was going to be in the same location I was (the National Harbor) so we decided that we were going to meet for the first time.  I was beyond excited!!!  It was like meeting your long lost sister who you were separated from at birth.  I could have hugged her all day!  I’m so happy to have met you Ye.
blk11

I went on the brand new Ferris Wheel.  I’m extremely terrified of heights and I never usually get on any rides. I only got on this thing for my husband. LOL! I will never do it again.
wheelThanks for stopping by!

signature

 

 

4 thoughts on “DC Adventures

Leave a Reply

