Sewing Studio Makeover + DIY Decor + Giveaway

Hi everyone!

So for a month and half, I have been working long and hard behind the scenes making over a room in my home.  It took me a minute to decide what I wanted this particular room to be but eventually I figured it out.  So…you all know that for a while, I’ve had a sewing closet.  I’ve always dreamt of having a sewing studio so I felt that this was my chance to go for it.  So I wanted to describe my style very briefly so that you are able to understand the direction I was going in:

  • “Cheap but Chic”- I wanted my room to portray an expensive look and feel, without the high price tag.
  • Minimal- I wanted the room to have a clean feel with a simple color palette.
  • Inspirational- I wanted to feel inspired in every direction I looked whether through words, pictures, or colors.

Here I provided a few BEFORE shots of my space:
BEFORE1 BEFORE2 BEFORE3 BEFORE4 BEFORE5

In order to eliminate the high price tag, I shopped around my house for stuff I can incorporate into my space and of course the room would not be me if it did not have DIY projects.  Below are a few pictures of DIY projects that I created.  I made my own curtains, wall art, painted my frames, faux metal knick knacks, painted my vases, inspiration board, shelving units, book covers and pillows. You probably want to know how I did all of this right?  Well, you are in luck! I show you how in the video I provided at the end of this blog post. But first, here are the “AFTER” photos of my brand new sewing studio.
room7ROOM11ROOM13room4ROOM14room15room3ROOM12ROOM10

room17room18room16room19room6This drawing/ Watercolor painting was done by Kerrilyn
Check out her blog HERE
Follow her on IG @kerrilynnoelle

room2This couch/ futon was kindly provided to me by DHP Furniture
Check out their website HERE
Check out their Pinterest board for inspiring home decor ideas HERE
Purchase this and/ or several other inexpensive pieces for your home HERE

REVIEW
Modern, sleek, clean look and feel
Easy to put together (approx.. 20 min)
Futon was extremely easy to lay back and return upright
Expensive look without the high price tag
I wished it came with a matching ottoman w/ storage

GIVEAWAY TIME

DHP Furniture was kind enough to send me the couch/ futon to review and add into my decor.  And guess what? DHP Furniture wanted you to have one as well!!!  So the rules for this giveaway are as follows:

  1. “LIKE” DHP Furniture on Facebook HERE
  2. Subscribe to my YouTube Channel HERE
  3. Subscribe to my blog HERE
  4. Follow me on Instagram @Cheapbutchic
  5. SHARE this picture on Social Media and use the following hashtags #cbcmaygiveaway #dhpfurniture
    room9
  6. You can enter as many times as you want.  Giveaway ends May 28th.
  7. Good Luck!Use this Rafflecopter App to make sure you are officially entered into the giveaway.  This app is also located on my Facebook page.
    a Rafflecopter giveaway

So in this video, I provide you with a tour and all of the DIY’s that I created for my Sewing Studio.  Thumbs up if you enjoyed!

Special thanks to DHP Furniture for sponsoring this post and for giving me the challenge to makeover a room in my home.  I really enjoyed the challenge.

 

11 thoughts on “Sewing Studio Makeover + DIY Decor + Giveaway

  1. Love it. So beautiful and creative. I like the vases, elephant, turtle, the touches of flowers,art work and the pillows. I am definitely going to use some of those diys.

    Like

  2. The room turned out fabulous! I like the gold turtle and elephant and that watercolor painting is beautiful. I have an extra room I want to turn into a guest room/workout room. I’m still in the planning phase.

    Like

  3. Pingback: “It’s like rebellious, but sparkly.” | kerrilynnoelle

    • ♥♥♥You did an AMAZING job! You should start doing this for other bloggers to promote your blog and your brand! Oh! And THANK YOU for featuring me in your blog! Totally flattered! ;)♥♥♥

      Like

  4. This is so inspiring! I’ve always wanted a “craft” room like this! I just never really had the money to pay for silly thing like pillows that you can’t really find anymore under $30! This was so great!!

    Like

  5. I love your new room!! I love you fabric closet!! I’ve been searching for the fabric you made the clutch the peacock one!! I’m learning to sew off of your videos!! Can you make some repurposing old clothes?? I’m so gonna try and fix my little corner in my basement!! Thank u !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

