DIY Resort Style

Are you spending your summer on a resort or are you going to an party or an even near the water, this dress is perfect for that occasion. I absolutely LOVE this caftan dress. Why? Because it’s the top three things that I look for when I am making my clothes.
resortdress1resortdress

1.It’s extremely easy to make
2. It’s very comfortable
3. It’s stylish!

 I chose this type of fabric because I wanted the dress to be light and feel good on my skin.  I also wanted that bit of elegance with a dash of sassiness; hence the bold colors. I purchased the fabric at my local JoAnn’s.  I tried to find it online, but they didn’t have it, so check your local store.  I did find other options that I thought were just as beautiful and they have the same type of feel.
resortCollageIf you like any of these options, you can find them here.

Here the pattern that I used.  It’s New Look’s 0118.il_570xN_460507101_pkcrget the lookDSC_0034DSC_0061DSC_0089DSC_0044DSC_0099DSC_0119DSC_0100
Fabric: JoAnn Fabrics
Shoes: extremely old (LOL!)
Necklace: Charlotte Russe
Watch: Target

Hope that you all enjoy your week.  I absolutely love hearing from you guys so please comment below and let me know what you think of the dress.  God Bless! XOXO
signature

8 thoughts on “DIY Resort Style

Leave a Reply

